YAY!

For anyone not paying attention, a player created a nice Rifter hull out of LEGO bricks.

As I count myself a fan of LEGO bricks – having played with well into my teens – and as I also count myself as an EVE fan(anatic), it was kind of mandatory for me to cast a vote on this piece even though I am not really a fan of the Minmatar race, nor the Rifter.

At fanfest, CCP really embraced the idea and rallied players to reach the 10.000 votes needed, so that LEGO even considers doing a production run on the thing.

Hillmar holding the Rifter in his hands (it’s not small!):
Hillmar is happy

They even resorted to ingame advertisements about this LEGO Rifter. So I guess they really liked it. And I think they are happy right now because as of today, it is done:

it is done!

10.000 votes reached, and now LEGO will consider a production of this piece of art.

Links:
LEGO Rifter: http://lego.cuusoo.com/ideas/view/11619#

Fly safe!

