As George Takei would say: Oh my! – Since when did I forgot to write about my new (old) TD? So yeah, I forgot to write about my current highest tier Tank Destroyer although I already maxed it and unlocked the JpII (and I am now on my way to unlock the Ferdinand as well – although I will probably go down the panther line. In games like this it is always the best to leave yourself with open options).

Germany-JagdPanther.png
Tier 07 icon.pngJagdpanther

So what does this tank has to offer you?

First and foremost another crew slot so if you were as ‘shrewdly smug’ like me that you planned your approach but forgot to look at the crew compartment then you are now  just as porked as I was then. So another crew member that needs BiA as fast as possible – probably before the sun explodes. The front of the tank is basically one big slope which is good, but it is fairly thin which is bad. Either try to create some angles on it between shots or stay as far away as possible – but better do both at the same time! 🙂

So what can you fit on this piece of … actually pretty decent TD?

As with most TDs you can go two ways with this Tank Destroyer:

  • Either you go SNIPER! mode and utilize the 8,8 cm PaK 43 L/71 which has the best penetration (but has lower Alpha damage)
  • Or you can go MurderDeathKill! mode and pack up the 10,5 cm PaK 45 L/52. This way you will have lower damage per minute  but your first shot (Called Alpha) will hurt more and you lose only 1,5% of penetration (203 vs 200)

As you can see I went for the latter because with the 88mm you will have more difficulty in small and/or enclosed maps. The 105mm has better flexibility in this regard but pays for it in accuracy (and rate of fire of course).
With the 88mm I would opt for Camouflage Net, Binocular Telescope, and either Improved Ventilation or Tank Gun Rammer and also for the first skill Cammo all the way except for the Tank Commander which must acquire Sixth Sense as a default (there is just no way around it, that skill is probably the most useful of any skill currently in the game). This way you will have an accurate and long range sniper that is capable of punishing foes too far away to even detect it.
With the 105mm things change a little: since your accuracy is not the best any more (but far from being poor!) you will have to move a bit closer to the targets. In this configuration I would recommend you to switch the priorities of the equipment slots: Improved Ventilation, Tank Gun Rammer and for the third slot chose between Camouflage Net or Binocular Telescope. I went with the telescope because in my opinion  it is a better to have better eyesight than a better cloak – but you’ll be the judge on that. As for skills Sixth Sense, Dead Eye, Clutch Braking, Adrenaline Rush, Situational Awareness are a good bet but you could go BiA all the way for the first skill.

I hope that this helps!

Links and stuff:
George doing Oh! My! : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6nSKkwzwdW4
Mighty Jingles play list:
1- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uIOz2boapkM
2- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=22WRn34Z_wk
3- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWHdvNAhDjI
.

